Skip to content

Window or Mirror?

LOGO

Many of you are familiar with the Harry Potter series. At the moment I am reading book 6 called the Half-Blood Prince. I believe the entire series is a window into another world. The Harry Potter series is a window because you don’t use magic in your normal life and I do not live in the UK. That is why I think the Harry Potter series is a window opposed to a mirror.

To go into more depth of why it is not a mirror a mirror reflects some of what is happening in your life. Like if you lived in New York and immigrated from Ireland and a book you are reading has the same setting then you would be reading a mirror.

Some books are more of both a mirror and a window. An example of this is if I did live in the UK but still didn’t experience magic like in Harry Potter it would be a combo of both a window and a mirror.

Well that’s it for this post. Have a good day, week, month, year or until you read my blog next!

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar