Skip to content

$Stocks$

Feb. 17 2021

I invested $20,000 into stocks .

Well not really but my class and I pretended to.

Here are the companies I invested in and why.

Delta and American Airlines. I chose both of these because at the time spring break was coming soon and I decided to invest in the planes for the spring break rush.

AT&T. I chose this company because a lot of ads were flying around and I knew some people would buy it so I thought many would think the same so I decided to invest in it.

Starbucks and Wendy’s. I chose these two companies because my inner fast food self wanted to invest in these companies.

Lastly, Scholastic. I love reading and thought it would be fun to invest in it.

My total gain was $1943.51.

To keep track of our gains and losses we set up formulas on Google sheets which calculated our gain/loss after we updated it. Once we finished updating we would write it on our card and compare it to past weeks.

Overall experience was really fun and taught me a lot about stocks. If I didn’t invest in the companies I chose because I merely liked them I would probably be in the $5000s. I am definitely going to invest in stocks again.

 

 

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar