Skip to content

Ted talks \(‘0’)/

Ted talks are famous for going in depth on a topic that connects to the person speaking. In class these past weeks, we have been working on our “Ted Talks” to present in front of the class. It’s like a fun way to work on your speaking skills and express something that interests and connects to you.

We researched long and hard and edited our slides as if it was a real Ted talk. We practiced our scripts over and over again.

My Ted talk was about how critical problem solving is. It shows how critical it is and how to strengthen your skills. I also explained why doing riddles is healthy for the mind and how it strengthens your ability to solve hard problems correctly.

I did all my research using the Ted Ed riddles and watching them and jotting down notes on the strategies they use to solve it. I found the writing down the scenarios and using charts help as well as using a chart if you have to assign something to a group.

This really builds up your speaking and helps you be confident when speaking in front of the crowd. I personally think this is a great way to learn not to be scared when presenting to the class.

Thank you for reading my blog have a good day week month year or until you read my blog next!

 

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar